Agricultural Business Club at Iowa State University

Main Meeting Minutes

December 5, 2024

The regular meeting of the Iowa State University Agricultural Business Club was held on December 5th, in the Sun Room of the Memorial Union. President Jack Campbell called the meeting to order at 5:35 PM. There were 134 members present.

Officer Reports:

- **Vice President:** Congratulations to Delaney Nichols for being recognized as Outstanding Committee Chair and to Jack Richolson, Nathan Brumm, and Tyler Tessman for being recognized as Outstanding Committee Members. Thank you all for your contributions this last year!
- **Secretary:** The minutes of the November meeting were briefed by Maddie Orewiler. Approved by club members.
- **Treasurer:** Chase Johnston announced the current balance available is \$33,887.79. Approved by club members.
- CALS Council: CALS Council elected the new executive team at their last meeting and had the Milliman Dinner tonight. Thank you all for a great year!
- Reporters: Follow our social media to see everything happening within the club!
- **Logistics Coordinators:** Thank you to ISU Catering for providing the food tonight. We hope you enjoyed the pizza!

Committee Reports:

• There were no committee reports.

Guest Speakers:

• There were no guest speakers due to elections.

Old Business:

- The club voted John Reasoner to serve as a club faculty advisor.
- Election Procedures

New Business:

- The club voted on the top 3 slogans for the Agricultural Business Club.
- Officer Elections:

President: Jake Burress
Vice President: Kyle Durst
Secretary: Lainey DeVries

- o **Treasurer:** Theo Klaes
- Sr. CALS Council Rep: Maya WeinkaufJr. CALS Council Rep: Cale Kirstein
- o **Reporter:** Erik Steen
- o **Reporter:** Maddie Hansen
- o **Logistics Coordinator I:** Braden Wells
- o **Logistics Coordinator II:** Lane Sommerfelt
- Congrats to the December Graduating Seniors! We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

Member Recognition:

- Member of the Month: Madisyn Henderson
- New Member of the Month: Zach Chambers
- Old Member of the Month: Faith Kuehl

Advisor Comments: John Reasoner – Faculty Advisor

• John encouraged members to think about their what, why and how. Do what you do for the greater good and continue to finish strong in the semester.

Drawings:

- Are You Here?: Caroline Strawhacker won \$100
- Wheel of Fortune: Jacob Miller won \$100 from the B!
- Perfect Attendance Scholarship Winners:
 - o Freshman (\$100): Russel Brown
 - o Sophomore (\$100): Macey McKenna
 - o Junior (\$100): Maddie Hansen
 - o Senior (\$100): Kennedy Dodd
 - o Overall (\$500): Carter Markwardt
 - Overall (\$500): Drew Staudt

Announcements:

- Please join us Tuesday, December 10th from 9:00 AM 11:00 AM in Heady 368A to recognize Professor Dermot Hayes!
- Committee application details will be included in the recap email.

President Jake Burress adjourned the meeting at 7:43 PM.